White Tara and her sister Green Tara

white tara
white tara
Read More 0 Comments





What is Ayurveda?

Ayurveda is an ancient Indian medicinal practice comprising a range of treatments including herbs, dietary changes, meditation, massage and yoga, to maintain or restore health.


The word Ayurveda comes from Sanskrit and means "science (or knowledge) of life." It is possibly the oldest system of health care continuously practiced in the world, (the tradition has been passed down from master to disciple in India for more than 5000 years).


Ayurveda is based on the belief that health is the result of harmony between mind, body and spirit. Practitioners of Ayurveda in India receive training recognized worldwide. While modern medical science has never validated the principles of Ayurvedic medicine and only a few rigorous studies can certify their effect on specific diseases, it is believed that certain practices like yoga, increase strength and vitality. In addition, currently being studied are many Ayurvedic herbal preparations, based upon their apparent therapeutic effects.


Ayurveda, the "science of life", is the traditional medicine, and natural healing system of India and its cultural sphere. This is probably the oldest healing system in the world. Its roots come from the Vedic era, more than 5,000 years ago. No wonder it has been called "The Mother of All Cures". Ayurveda is one of the most comprehensive healing systems in the world, working completeley with the body, mind and spirit. It is related to a deep yogic vision of life and consciousness. There are indications that much of Ayurvedic practice has lead to the basis of modern western medicine.


Ayurveda in History

Throughout history Ayurveda has had a strong influence in many systems of medicine, from ancient Greece in the west to Traditional Chinese Medicine in the east. Herbs and Ayurvedic formulas appear in Traditional Chinese Medicine also Ayurveda also has a form of acupuncture. Ayurveda is the foundation of Tibetan medicine, which may have travelled along with buddhism from india. Tibetan Medicine/Ayurveda influenced Chinese Medicine, as well as Ayurveda in Nepal, Sri Lanka and Burma, and parts of Thailand.





Karma, what is it?

In Buddhism and Hinduism Karma is the law governing the successive reincarnations of a person, determining the events and circumstances that affect their lives according to the actions performed in previous existences because of karma a person who has been nasty or otherwise can suffer greatly in the next.


Karma evolution involves learning through experience. In order to learn from mistakes and grow our Creator has given us free will. Here on Earth, free will is used for both good and bad, and its subsequent consequences are learned. Consequences here are in the extreme and under some extremely difficult conditions


At higher levels of being is possible to see in a moment the likely outcomes of various alternative choices or routes our decisions will take us.


Our job is to simply make the right decision. Unfortunately our evolutionary journey is clouded by "Veil of Forgetfulness", so if we make a mess of this life we will forget and have to relearn these lessons again in the future.


Here on Earth, we must learn through the arduous process of physical experience, we make decisions, weigh the perceived benefits for ourselves and for others, and then experience the consequences of our decisions.


This is the rough hand of cosmic justice, until one day we find an overwhelming yearning to return home, to leave and never return.  At this point we begin our true spiritual journey and seek answers to prevent our sleepwalking through life.





Chakras for Beginners

What is a chakra? Overall, there are 114 chakras in the human body. There are many, many more chakras in the body, but these are the main 114. You can call these nerves confluences or meeting place. This confluences are always in the form of a triangle. Well 'chakra' means wheel or circle. These chakras take the body from one dimension to another dimension of speed, but in reality they are trianglular in shape


Seven basic chakras of the body

Now the question is where are the chakras on the body - how do they work? Basically there are seven major chakras - root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye and crown. The first chakra is at the perineum, between the anus and the sex organ, the sacral chakra is above the pubic bone and below the naval. solar plexus chakra is below rib cage. Heart chakra is over the heart.Throat chakra in the pit of the throat. The third eye chakra is between the two eyebrows. The crown chakra is at the top of the head.


Muladhara Chakra or first chakra, relates to the struggle for food, shelter and sleep. By gaining control of this chakra you will have dampened any feers associated to survival.


The first chakra is like the foundation as the crown chakra is the roof. Without a strong foundation the ceiling will colapse. Its main base is the foundation of any building, shelter. any Building will only be as strong and durable as its foundation.


Sacral Chakra

Second: the sacral chakra. Sacral active in your energy, your life will be dominated by revelry. You will be looking to enjoy all the physical pleasures. You will enjoy everything in life.


Solar plexus Chakra

with this area of energy activated Karmayogi.'ll Be ready to work with you in every way. as you are about to step over the bridge to a more spiritual existance.


Heart chakra

heart chakra is activated in your energy, you are a creative person.


Throat Chakra

Similarly, if your throat chakra is active in your energy, you will be very powerful strong in personality.


Third eye Chakra

If your energy is active in The third eye, it means that you are active at an intilectual level, but you have already reached fulfillment. Intellectual accomplishment will give you peace.Whatever is going on around you, or what the circumstances are, will not make any Impact upon you.


Crown Chakra

If a person's energy reaches the crown, he will find himself in absolute bliss. This is considered to be complete enlightenment


The journey from the first chakra to the crown chakra is an arduous journey of self discovery and development, but will open your eyes to a universe in which most people are blind.

Test Post